RESOURCES

From wiki.occupyboston.org
Revision as of 09:14, 4 November 2014 by Patty Shepard (talk | contribs) (Finances)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search
CRY 2013.JPG
CRY ----------- 2013 CALENDAR ----------- THE COMMONS ----------- RESOURCES




Here are some General Resources for Starters

Community Building

Cooperatives

Educational/Entertainment

Finances

Massachusetts Accion East dba ACCION USA, Inc.

115 East 23rd St. New York, NY 10010 Microlending: Paul Quintero Phone: 646-833-4514 Fax: 617-648-3855 URL: www.accionusa.org/ Email: pquintero@accionusa.org Service Area: BARNSTABLE, BRISTOL, DUKES, SUFFOLK, NANTUCKET, PLYMOUTH, NORFOLK, MIDDLESEX, ESSEX, WORCESTER

Massachusetts Economic Stabilization Trust

529 Main Street Boston, MA 02129 Microlending: Neil Martin Phone: 617-727-8158 Service Area: SUFFOLK, MIDDLESEX, ESSEX

Common Capital Inc.(Western Mass. Enterprise Fund)

4 Open Square Way, Suite 407 Holyoke, MA 01040 Executive Director: Christopher Sikes Microlending: Michael Abbate Microlending: Christopher Sikes Phone: 413-420-0183 ext.102 Fax: 413-420-0543 URL: www.wmef.org Email: MAbbate@wmef.org Service Area: FRANKLIN, HAMPDEN, BERKSHIRE, HAMPSHIRE, WORCESTER

Jobs for Fall River Inc. 1 Government Center

Fall River, MA 02722 Executive Director: Kenneth Fiola Microlending: Stephen Parr Microlending: Janet Misturado Phone: 508-324-2620 Fax: 508-677-2840 URL: www.froed.org Email: j.misturado@froed.org Service Area: BRISTOL

Massachusetts Disabled Veterans Assistance Foundation

28202 Cabot Road #300 Laguna Niguel, CA 92677 Executive Director: Anthony Cara Microlending: Anthony Cara Phone: 949-365-5760 Fax: 949-716-2200 URL: tony@dvaf.org Email: tony@dvaf.org Service Area: BARNSTABLE, BRISTOL, DUKES, ESSEX, WORCESTER, NANTUCKET, NORFOLK, PLYMOUTH, SUFFOLK, MIDDLESEX

New Bedford Economic Development Council, Inc

1213 Purchase Street New Bedford, MA 02740 Microlending: Deborah Trombly Phone: 508-991-3122 x115 Fax: 508-991-7372 URL: www.nbedc.org Email: dtrombly@nbedc.org Service Area: BRISTOL

Dorchester Bay Neighborhood Loan Fund

594 Columbia Road Dorchester, MA 02125 Executive Director: Jeanne DuBois Executive Director: Dan DeSantis Microlending: Deidra Macleod Microlending: Jeanne DuBois Microlending: William Riordan Microlending: Dan DeSantis Phone: 617-825-4200 x219 Fax: 617-825-3522 URL: 617-825-3522 Email: ddesantis@dbedc.org Service Area: SUFFOLK, NORFOLK

RCAP Solutions Financial Services

205 School Street Gardner, MA 01440 Executive Director: Donna Warshaw Microlending: Donna Warshaw Phone: 978-639-6635 Fax: 978-630-6662 URL: www.rcapsolutions.org Email: dwarshaw@rcapsolutions.org Service Area: WORCESTER

Massachusetts Economic Dev. Industrial Corp. of Lynn

Lynn City Hall - Room 307 Lynn, MA 01901 Microlending: James Cowdell Microlending: Denise Surette Microlending: Pauline Sabino Microlending: Mary Smalley Phone: 781-581-9399 Fax: 781-581-9731 URL: www.edcilynn.org Email: msmalley@ediclynn.org Service Area: HAMPSHIRE

South Eastern Economic Development Corp/SEED

80 Dean Street Taunton, MA 02780 Executive Director: Maria Gooch-Smith Microlending: Anne Rounds Phone: 508-822-1020 Fax: 508-880-7869 URL: www.seedcorp.com Email: arounds@seedcorp.com Service Area: PLYMOUTH, BARNSTABLE, NORFOLK, DUKES, NANTUCKET, BRISTOL

Food

Local Farms (organic and/or sustainable)